Sunday, January 9, 2011

Last Words On ASD Blogosphere For Me

Mitchell said the following to me when I queried why he rejected my comeback to an anonymous poster on this thread of his blog. http://autismgadfly.blogspot.com/2010/11/bullied-brainanother-form-of.html

"Because it was an abusive post that involved a lot of name calling and incredible rudeness. You have a lot of growing up to do and when you can reach a maturity level where you can post a tempered response then come back."

Not that he was wrong on any counts, although I will say that the deciding factor in rejecting that was based on bias, not how rude and abusive my comment was. If I was a friend of his he would've allowed it especially if I was bashing people he doesn't like.

But anyway the point of this final post is that I am done with the pointless feuds on the ASD Blogosphere. They're not pointless based on the merits of the issue but on the merits of the people fighting it on one side. I'm done, I have better things to do. And I want to copy and paste my final reply to Mitchell because, one I doubt if he will publish this anyway, and more importantly I want to publish it myself because it is a good statement to leave the ASD blogosphere on. I still will do advocacy work and talk about Autism and things that I find helpful and what have you and I still will blog on non-ASD topics like my special interests, but no more dog-fighting, I am sick of fighting bums and fighting in general. So without further ado: My last words on the The ASD Blogosphere...

Nope, I don't think I'm going to be coming back. I don’t need to grow up before your eyes and comment like an adult to you, I’m doing it now and only now. The anonymous guy is a coward. It is just humorous to think that he runs his mouth about me hiding behind a computer screen when he posts anonymously. Also, only a true low-life uses someone's worst performance, especially being that it was my first time ever stepping on stage as a measuring stick, as the epitome of my stand-comedy to link, when he is well aware that I have damn good vids on that channel. There is no panache in doing that, just to smear a guy under the veil of anonymity.

Me, I have class, I'll best someone with their best work, because that is class, class that this anon clearly lacks.

The point is, I've just cured My Marty McFly Syndrome, so from this day forward when it comes to cowards like you Mitchell, Canby, and that anonymous person (whom I'm positive I know who you are,) I really don't care what you guys have to say about me. You guys are online journalists with no lives, no income, no foreseeable future and your blogs are bigotry driven, biased, bile text, and you guys are not worthy of my respect whatsoever. So call me a coward, a bully, a liar, an idiot, or a guy who is cocky without good-enough=reason, enjoy living in a house of glass, me I'm no longer gonna waste time throwing bricks, I have a legacy both on the mic and in the canon of Literature to build, proving myself to bums like you guys is just a slap in the face to myself but most of all, to all the people who have had an interest in me in my life and have helped inspire me to live up to my potential.

Similar to the words of the Late, Great, Mitch Hedberg "Hey, I did not lose a leg in Vietnam so that I could waste my life arguing with cowards." (I have both my legs.) "Like I said, I did not lose a leg in Vietnam.